vital synz

vital synz 2009 winners

(back row, l-r: Ron Butlin, Paul Batchelor, David Kinloch; front row, l-r: Polly Clark, Emily Hasler, Sheenagh Pugh, Diana Hendry)




The Edwin Morgan International
Poetry Competition 2009


The prizewinners in the second Edwin Morgan International Poetry Competition were announced at the Edinburgh International Book Festival on 25th August, 2009. The competition, launched by Vital Synz and sponsored by the University of Strathclyde, is one of the richest poetry competitions in Britain and has the support of Edwin Morgan OBE, Scotland's national poet and one of the most prominent writers of the 20th century. The prizes were presented by competition judges Ron Butlin and Polly Clark at a ceremony chaired by David Kinloch.

(1st Prize, £5000): Paul Batchelor

(2nd Prize, £1000): Emily Hasler

(3rd Prize, £500): Sheenagh Pugh

(Runner-up, £50): Diana Hendry

(Runner-up, £50): Laura Solomon

[read more]



This page is Part of © 2001-2010 C.e.Kraszkiewicz